Scholarships were awarded for 2014-2015 at the Seminary Chapel Scholarship Awards Ceremony May 7, 2014, in North Hall on the main campus.

Pictured in the back row (from left):

· Terry Brensinger, Ph.D., vice president and seminary dean

· Nicholas Linneman, Eckgren-Goossen Scholarship awardee

· Melvin Enns, friend of the seminary

· Jeff Loven, Peter A. and Sophie Enns Scholarship awardee

· Karen Enns, friend of the seminary

· Anne Guenther, M.L.S., associate director, Hiebert Library, wife of the late Allen Guenther, Ph.D., professor emeritus, Old Testament

· Laura Schmidt Roberts, Ph.D., associate professor, biblical and religious studies, daughter of the late Henry J. Schmidt, Ph.D., former president of the seminary

· Elvera Schmidt, wife of Henry J. Schmidt, Ph.D.

· Brent Linquist, appearing on behalf of his father, the late Stan Linquist, Ph.D., founder of Link Care Center, as the Mental Health & Integration Award honoree

· Delores Friesen, Ph.D., professor emerita, pastoral counseling

Front row (from left):

· Andrew Lynch, Zondervan Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Study of Biblical Greek

· Jason Hildebrandt, Zondervan Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Study of Biblical Hebrew

· Sylvia Fulton, Marriage and Family Therapy (MFT) Designated Scholarship

· Noemi Vega, Henry J. Schmidt Multicultural Leadership Scholarship

· Elizabeth Cortez, Mental Health & Integration Award winner

· Daniel Felts, Zondervan Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Study of Theology 2014

· Stan Friesen, friend of the seminary

Not pictured:

· Jameson White, Allen R. Guenther Old Testament Endowed Scholarship awardee

· Teferi Mekonnen, Henry J. Schmidt Family International Endowed Scholarship awardee

· Brad Isaak, Jan Isaak Scholarship awardee

· Joy Juarez, MFT Clinical Honors Scholarship

· Aaryn Mackey, MFT Faculty Honors Scholarship

· Nidia Ramirez, Nettie Toews Honors Scholarship


Wayne Steffen
Associate Director of Publications and Media Relations